More Features Announced For Sonic Mania

sonic mania
Reading Time: < 1 minute

SEGA gave more details about the bonus features coming to the game.

The bonus stages announced include Blue Spheres, Time Attack and Special Stages.

Blue Spheres is a mini game where the player must drive the character to collect all the blue spheres without touching the red ones, else the stage ends. Players are rewarded with Silver Medallions for completing stages and with Gold Medallions for completing them with a perfect score.

Time Attack is a new game mode where players compete to get the best timing in the online leaderboard.

In the Special Stages players must chase down enemy UFOs and get Chaos Emeralds. Along the way, there are rings and blue spheres to collect. The blue spheres will give the player a speed boost, collecting enough of them makes the difficulty level increase.

This re-imagined classic Sonic adventure is coming to PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC on August 15. Pre-orders are open for the Standard and Collector’s Edition.

Source :
Games Press

About the author

I've been into video games from a young age. I started with Nintendo and took a liking to RPGs and adventure games that remains to this day. I used to run my own blog where I reviewed retro games I hadn't heard of.

%d bloggers like this: