Reading Time: 2 minutes

With The Division’s release happening next week, Ubisoft has finally released information regarding DLC. The game will have content/expansions that are free and also some that will have to be purchased. There were also rumors that Xbox players would get the DLC first, but those suspicions have yet to be confirmed.

There will be special tasks and missions each week that are free to play, The Dark Zone will also have some special events. 

Image courtesy of GameSpot
Image courtesy of GameSpot

Two free updates are to be launched soon after release, the first will be “Incursions” in April. This will be a “new challenging end-game activity developed specifically for squad play.”

Ubisoft states, “Teams will be able to test their skills as they face seemingly unstoppable enemies to gain high-level weapons and equipment. This update will also add one of the community’s most-wanted feature, loot trading; allowing players in the same group to trade loot collected during a co-op game session.”

May will have new content called “Conflict”, which will add new features to The Dark Zone. 

Three paid expansions will then be released.  

 Expansion I: Underground

  • Available in June, this first major expansion lets players explore the uncharted underworld of New York City. Players will chase deadly enemies with up to three other Agents through an endless maze of tunnels and subways.

Expansion II: Survival

  • This summer, this expansion will challenge players to survive as long as possible by gathering essential supplies in a very hostile environment.

Expansion III: Last Stand

  • Next winter, a new threat rises as players and their squad must prepare to defend against a relentless foe.